ApeStats

Reviews

Would You Like To Leave Me A Review?

As with the testimonials below your name/email will not be shown, I require them only for my own records.

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Your Review

“Very informative and thought provoking talk about your work on various problems and how you deal with them. Looking forward to using your CD and hopefully get a better sleep.Would certainly recommend your services. Hoping you will return in the future to our group meeting.” *

May 2017 (talk to Ellon RC Church Ladies group)

 

“Just wanted to thank you for what you have done for [my daughter] to date – she seems much calmer and less stressed about her forthcoming exams.” *

April 2017  (15 year old teenager – exam anxiety).

 

“She’s [my daughter] doing really well so I thought we’d leave making an appointment for now. Should anything change, I’ll call straight away. I just can’t believe the change in her. She is listening to the cd most evenings before bed, and I think that really helps. Thank you so much for all you’ve done for our family so far. It’s lovely to know that your there if we need you in the future.” *

APRIL 2017 (11 year old – social anxiety)

 

“Hi Anne.  Well, I did it! I flew to Copenhagen and back last week and it was fine!  I was nervous for about an hour before the outward flight, and maybe 30 minutes before the homeward flight. But in each case it felt manageable. I wasn’t paralysed with terror, and I managed to read my book quite happily on both occasions. I even managed to look out of the window!  So onwards and – literally – upwards: my next flight is to Finland in early April!  Thank you so much for everything you did for me. I feel so much more positive and relaxed about things now!” *

MARCH 2017 (fear of flying)

 

“Firstly I would like to say that Anne is such a lovely lady who puts you at ease from the moment you meet her. I finished my hypnotherapy today and whilst I will miss our sessions , I am so glad to be back on track, back to the person who can see the funny side of life again. The way she explains the power that the brain has over your thoughts is quite eye opening. I now think of her more as a friend and can highly recommend her to anyone considering Solution Focus Hypnotherapy. Thanks again Anne.” *

MARCH 2017 (Irritable Bowel Syndrome and anxiety)

 

“Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your fascinating talk last night to our BBA members – we were, without doubt , all mesmerised by it, and left feeling focused, encouraged, and very happy! We wish you continued success at Bon Accord Hypnotherapy, and thanks again for giving up your valuable time for us” *

JANUARY 2017 (Guest speaker)

 

“Well Anne Wyatt we have just had our first very large spider in the house, on the stairs & I did have a little oh me moment which didn’t turn into anything except for me getting a clear glass & a book and putting him out in the garden!!! I just said to [my husband] are u proud of me? Lol! Before I had seen your lovely self for hypnosis I probably would have struck a match to the house!!” *

AUGUST 2016 (fear of spiders)

 

“Wow, deciding to go and see Anne has been the best decision I’ve ever made! I initially went to see Anne to try and get my eating under control. With two small children and hardly any sleep, I found myself constantly snacking on chocolate and sweets to get me through the day. On top of this, I had a constant pain in my chest and just felt completely done in, but had accepted that this was just how things were going to be until the children were older. Anne explained that my eating habits were just a symptom of a bigger problem of needing to relax, and boy, was she right! *

Using Anne’s techniques, I’ve managed to change the way I react to situations – that constant anxious feeling has gone and I’m now much more relaxed than I ever thought possible. What I hadn’t realised was just how exhausting that feeling of constantly being on edge had been for me. Everything just seems so easy now – it’s incredible! Jobs which used to feel never ending and stressful are just getting done in so little effort. I’m not as tired as I used to be, I have so much more energy, and am a much happier person all round! As a side effect to feeling more relaxed and content, I’ve actually lost a stone in weight without having to do anything! *

Anne’s sessions have had an amazing effect on all aspects of my life. I’ve noticed I’m much more relaxed when driving and don’t feel under pressure like I used to when a car drives right up behind me. Also, my job involves some public speaking which I have always struggled with but now it doesn’t seem to bother me at. My 4 year old daughter has also benefited from Anne’s CD. Like me, she was quite an anxious child and bedtime would typically take two hours with her endless barrage of ‘what if’ worries and almost compulsive scratching she would do, stopping her from getting to sleep. We listen to Anne’s CD each night and she now falls asleep within minutes and is a noticeably much happier and relaxed little girl now.

I honestly can’t recommend Anne’s sessions enough. They really have transformed my life and it’s so empowering to know that not only can these changes happen in your life but that you’re completely in control in realising them – I feel so strong now and know I can take on anything!!” *

APRIL 2016

 

“I would like to say again how valuable I found your training – I absolutely loved the way you used examples to explain exactly what happened when we think positively and negatively.  The visual examples really helped!” *

FEBRUARY 2016 (Workplace CPD course).

 

“I would like to tell you how much my sessions with Anne Wyatt have changed my life forever.  Before I met Anne I suffered from depression, low self esteem, lack of confidence, worried constantly and comfort ate and drank too much.  I had been like this for the whole of my adult life and ended up suffering from fibromyalgia and IBS which had led me to be unable to work so had to seek early retirement.

After just one session with Anne I was able to understand how my brain worked and had stopped dwelling on the past and worrying incessantly, amazing.  I have gone on to have numerous sessions and I feel absolutely fantastic, even the fibro has improved.  I now have control of my mind instead of it having control of me.  I feel very positive, am able to make decisions and most of all I am really happy.  Things that would have once bothered me just don’t any more.  I have stopped drinking wine altogether which has totally amazed my husband and I am now in control of what I eat and drink and have even started to lose weight.  Having had a spider phobia all my life following hypnosis they no longer bother me I can even pick them up in a glass, look at them and put them outside or just leave them where they are!

I would highly recommend sessions with Anne to anyone and have passed on her details to all my friends, family and even my GP as hypnotherapy is a much better alternative to popping pills as I am testament to.” *

DECEMBER 2015

 

“… best wishes at Christmas from a very grateful client and for health and happiness in 2016. Our sessions have been wonderful, enlightening and fun!” *

NOVEMBER 2015

 

“Hello Anne.  By 16.30 tomorrow I will have not had a cigarette for 14 days.  While the last 2 weeks have not been “easy” (there is a little voice just by my right ear almost constantly urging me to “have a cigarette”) I have managed to overcome urges and excuses to smoke (same things really??!) with relative ease.  There have been no tempers, no moments of internal stress and while there are still some associations (places activities etc) with smoking – I have always managed to say “I do not do that anymore” .   The effect of the hypnotherapy is interesting – at one level is it intensely strong, and yet at another it is incredibly subtle.  I am surprised at the success to date  Also:  I am experiencing an amazing positiveness and “can do will do” approach to tasks every day; What previously were problems are no longer; My sleep has improved; I have moderated a lot of other acitivites such as alcohol, eating, coffee, biscuits to name a few.  In summary – THANKS !” *

2 HOUR SMOKING CESSATION,  NOVEMBER 2015

 

“Well Anne Wyatt i currently have 2 spiders in my house, one which i left and slept all night knowing that it was just the other side of my bedroom door & there is another one which has appeared & i have walked past them all day without feeling the need to get rid of them!!!!! Can’t thank u enough, things really are getting better! “

“Christopher Columbus said – you can never cross the ocean until you have the courage to lose sight of the shore – and Anne’s sessions have given me the courage to do just that,  reminding me of what can be achieved when we chose to think differently.” *

NOVEMBER 2015

 

“I went to see Anne a few months ago , for anger / easily wound up issues She told me that my stress levels had built up too much and basically needed to clear my mind by retraining my mind , 8 months on I can positively say what a change in my thinking and reactions to everyday things which previously I would have kicked off , with anger , winding my self up , and basically not being the person I am Thanks to Anne the old me is in the distance.” *

NOVEMBER 2015

 

“I feel our sessions have had a huge impact, largely because I now understand my anxieties are all in my mind.  I completed my presentation on Thursday without a single shake in my hands which has filled me with incredible confidence for the next one! It went so well. Additionally, I made an attempt to kill a spider for the first time in my life which would be exactly how I would like to handle the scenario in the future.” *

OCTOBER 2015

 

“Before seeing Anne I suffered from an extreme form of general anxiety disorder and social anxiety which ment it made life impossible I couldn’t go 5 miles away without passing out and being physically sick, parties were a definite no no and so was going away from home too, I had to be given sedation to be able to do any kind of activity, I was even told that I had a life of a very sick 80 year old too, im only 32 yrs old,, since visiting annes clinic I have become a lot more positive and able to tackle anything, so far in the past few months I have been to 1 family party, 2 discos, iv been from Elgin to Peterhead and visited all the places in between, went to Elton john concert, iv done so many activities and so far iv not needed any sedation style tablets to do these activities, iv also just done a reiki level 1 shoden course ( 2 day course) which I also managed without any meds, thank you Anne for helping me get my life back and also for listening too, I have to say that anne is so professional the room is calm she is very relaxed, she is a good listener and gives great advice to problems and issues that may arise, there have been times when iv been upset/stressed out, depressed and by the end of the session im feeling so much better, keep up the good work Anne” *

AUGUST 2015

 

“I confess that I went to Anne with an element of scepticism. Making people cluck like chickens on stage is fun entertainment, but I learned today that there is a very serious and beneficial therapeutic side to hypnotherapy. Anne explained in very clear language the workings of the brain and the different levels of consciousness. I then had a relaxation session where I experienced the deepest sense of calm that I have felt in a very long time. Anne is very professional and I felt comfortable and aware throughout the session. Highly recommended”. *

MAY 2015

 

“Can highly recommend Anne to anyone! Such a lovely lady – always has such a welcoming, smiley face that puts you at ease! & very professional! Thanks again Anne!” *

JUNE 2015

 

“I went, by recommendation, to Anne to get help with a phobia I’d developed. I certainly had confidence in her even just from looking at her website, but was even more reassured when I went for an initial consultation. She explained very clearly how my phobia had developed and also how we were going to resolve it, which helped me to understand my little problem and took away some of the despair that I’d felt over whether I could ever overcome the phobia.  Anne has a lightness, warmth, and assurance when she is working that made me feel very comfortable, safe, supported and unjudged. I can sincerely recommend her if you need help with an issue of mental origin.” *

MARCH 2015.

 

“I wanted to stop smoking I tried different methods like patches and gum and failed. Someone recommended Anne to myself I am so glad I contacted Anne at first I was a bit sceptical but when I got there Anne put me at ease very quickly with her very calm voice I have been a smoker for a long time and was unsure at first. The first week was a little tense but I kept listening to the cd I was given as the days went on it became easier It has now been a month since I had my hypnosis and I feel great and am saving my money for our family holiday I highly recommend this treatment and a massive thank you to Anne.” *

MARCH 2015.

 

“When I found Anne I was looking for someone to make me feel ‘normal’ again – I had no real idea what Solution Focussed Hypnotherapy involved, but frankly I would have been thrilled if the hypnotherapy had the power to wipe my brain.  It didn’t, the reality of it was that Anne gave me the tools to find myself and take control again.

I am not by nature someone who wants to rake over past events – Solution Focussed Therapy works firmly on moving forwards and changing your mindset from negative to positive.  Understanding how your brain works, what can be creative and what can be destructive, is a very powerful piece of knowledge. The hypnotherapy side of it, for me, is like a fast track relaxation session with a positive narrative flowing around you – I finished every session feeling uplifted and empowered and totally in control.

Right now the sun is shining and life is good with me.  When the hiccups happen – and they will – I know that I have the ability to find my way through.  That’s not to say I won’t be seeking Anne out for a sneaky top up session now and then….I’m missing her already!

I have found a therapy that works so well for me, I can’t recommend Anne’s talents highly enough.” *

MARCH 2015

 

“I had developed a phobia and started having panic attacks when I stopped at traffic lights. I searched the internet and found Anne’s website and made an appointment. When I first arrived,  I was a bit nervous and did not know what to expect, however,  Anne immediately put me at ease as she understood exactly what I was going through. Anne explained why I was having the panic attacks and how she could help. I had two further sessions that cured my phobia. After my last session I was amazed at the results as I found myself laughing whenever I was stopped at traffic lights and no longer had any panic attacks. I cannot thank Anne enough for all her help.” *

MARCH  2015.

 

“I can’t recommend Anne Wyatt highly enough! what a lovely lovely woman she is and is so professional. I have had 3 hypnosis sessions now and have my final session next week and I feel so positive! Your treatment room is just perfect, you should be so proud of yourself! I can’t wish you enough luck for the future.” *

JANUARY 2015.

 

Well done Anne Wyatt.  I currently have 2 spiders in my house, one which i left and slept all night knowing that it was just the other side of my bedroom door & there is another one which has appeared & i have walked past them all day without feeling the need to get rid of them!!!!! Can’t thank u enough, things really are getting better!” *

JANUARY 2015

 

“I was a little nervous before I began as I wasn’t sure what to expect. I shouldn’t have worried as Anne quickly put me at my ease and explained things clearly (with her lovely calming voice). I only needed a few sessions to find that I was more positive, relaxed and able to face the things I found difficult. Thank you Anne!” *

JANUARY  2015.

 

“I found the principles of solution focused therapy straightforward and the focus on the present rather than the past very helpful. Anne’s explanation and delivery were great.” *

JANUARY 2015

 

“My daughter (16) had solution focused hypnotherapy with Anne and what a difference it has made, not only to her life but the whole family. She has suffered from high anxiety and after just the first session my husband and I noticed a difference in her personality and responses to life situations. She appeared more confident and engaging with how she felt and how she dealt about life in general.  I was fortunate to be able to sit in on the sessions as this is what my daughter requested. This had a big impact on the way I reacted to situations involving her and so changed my behaviour for the better. I not only supported her through the sessions but am able to continue to now. My daughter and I can not thank Anne enough for the positive out look to life we both have now. Thank you.” *

DECEMBER 2014.

Individual results may vary from person to person and cannot be guaranteed

Make An Appointment

Why not take that first step and discover if I can help you

Parking Spaces

You can park your car just outside

Payment Options

All major credit & debit cards accepted

Accesibility

We are wheelchair friendly

Call Now
Directions